Posted in China, Life

Funny Eating

Apparently, I eat like a pregnant woman.

No, not merely ice cream and pickles. I mean, I eat like a crazy hormonal pregnant woman, and nobody told me until I got to college when I found out that Catalina salad dressing on my bowl of peas and eggs was “weird.”

Wishing this was pickles and cheesecake..

I don’t think I’m a picky eater, as I am willing to try new foods, but I do know what I like and what I don’t like. I was not a fan of sushi at all, until one day I got it into my head to try it, and forced a group of girls to come along with me. One girl from the group knew of a great place within walking distance, but as we sat down and ordered, I remember feeling my nerve leave, so I ordered one of the simplest rolls on the menu…. and it was delicious. From them on, I’ve been hooked on sushi and am happy to say that I’ve turned many others to this addiction.

I’ve even learned to be cautious at Subway. Too often I’ve had skinny teenagers look at me, give me a knowing smile, and ask “pregnant?” It has always made me laugh, so I now smile and say during my order that “I’m not pregnant.. I just eat like a pregnant lady.” For the record, I love honey mustard, olives, and pickles on my tuna. What’s so strange about that?!

But wait, you say! That’s not pregnant eating! That’s normal eating! Well, ladies

Deliciousness

and gentleman, one of my favorite things to snack on are olives, and my accompanying beverage of choice is milk. I’ll eat ice cream right after eating fish. I really love cheese, and even more so when it’s melted and gooey. I usually put mozzarella in the bottom of my bowl before pouring my shrimp flavored Ramen noodles on top to make a melted cheesy noodley salty delight.. Give me a spoon and I will go to town!

Cheeeeeeese

I’m of the opinion that going to China will do wonders for my palate. Anyone who has traveled overseas will tell you that the food tastes so much better, mostly because it has no additives or the like. With all the interesting flavors and combinations I’m sure to encounter, I’m sure everyday will be a smorgasbord of sights, smells, and most importantly, tastes.

Wondering if we'll meet in China 🙂

P.S. Note to self: don’t forget to pack the Tums 😉

Author:

I'm a female living near Atlanta, GA. I never thought my life would be interesting enough for a blog, but a trip to China was reason enough to start one :) Enjoy my little descriptions of life and experiences, and feel free to leave any comments and or suggestions!

8 thoughts on “Funny Eating

Go ahead and say it

