Posted in Family, Life

That something sweet

I’ve always loved Halloween.

Funny families rock πŸ™‚

Well…. not really. Mostly, I just love the day after Halloween.

My brother and I have a tradition of sitting on the front patio of the house and handing out candy to the trick-or-treaters. Rather, he hands them candy, and I make hilarious comments about every costume that comes by. The best costumes this year were from a family where the dad came dressed as Shaggy, the mom as Velma, their toddler as Buzz Lightyear, and their baby as Scooby Doo (and the baby was in a baby carrier on dad’s chest). It was quite possibly the cutest thing I’ve ever seen. Too bad it would have been creepy to take pictures πŸ™‚

So that was Halloween. The day after all excitements were over and all the

Heaven!

pumpkins were trashed, I made a stop at my local WalMart with my brother with the intention toΒ  just browse the candy aisles. After meandering for a bit and stopping to look at the $5 DVDs for my brother (who is quite proud of his DVD collection), I was ready to give up as I couldn’t see anything Halloween related in sight. Lo and behold, as we made our way out from the opposite entrance, I saw an entire aisle crammed full of candy, costumes, makeup, and props, all beginning at 50% off.

I’ll tell you, Christmas has got nothing on the day after Halloween.

P.S. Make sure to brush your teeth after all that candy!

Author:

I'm a female living near Atlanta, GA. I never thought my life would be interesting enough for a blog, but a trip to China was reason enough to start one :) Enjoy my little descriptions of life and experiences, and feel free to leave any comments and or suggestions!

10 thoughts on “That something sweet

Go ahead and say it

