Posted in Life

And middle school takes the cake

I never realized how funny middle schoolers can be. Or energetic!

Here are SOME of the comments/questions I heard throughout the week:

“Of course ESPN counts as news! It covers all the important stuff!”

Boy: “Can I write my Thanksgiving letter to my turkey? I’m super thankful to it!” Me: “Only if you consider your turkey a person.

Me: “Why is there talking?” Boy: “Because we’re bad students!” Me: “At least you’re honest!

“I love meatloaf! I love meat and I love bread, so it’s the perfect food!”

Boy: “Can I wear your purple thingy?” (I was wearing a purple scarf that day) Me: “Why? It looks much prettier on me!” Boy: “Well, can I wear your necklace instead?”

Boy realizing there’s a sub: “WHOA!” Me: “What, am I that good looking?”
Boy: “NO! …I mean, you’re a sub!”

Girl: “Um, excuse me, but where are you from?” Me: “Earth, just like you!”

Girl: “Why did you bring a book with you?” Me: “So I could do some studying and some reading during free period.” Girl: “You mean you’re doing it for FUN?”

And last but not least, my favorite of the week: “I never knew Muslims could be funny!” SMILE 😀

 

P.S. After a week of dealing with middle schoolers, I don’t think I’ll ever go back… I’ve never been so tired after a day’s work in my life!

Author:

Enjoy my little descriptions of life and experiences, and feel free to leave any comments and or suggestions!

2 thoughts on “And middle school takes the cake

Go ahead and say it

