Posted in China, Life

And miles to go before I sleep

I’m the first to admit that I have a terrible sleeping schedule. I’m the kind of person who won’t go to bed until really late, and I tend to sleep late in the mornings. I’m someone who has the future always on my mind, and I know that if I go to bed before I’m sleepy, my mind will be full of plans and lists and schedules, delaying my sleep even more.

I’m ecstatic about my trip to China, and I can’t wait to go (I leave in three weeks!!!!). My lists for the trip keep multiplying and I’m beginning to get a bit overwhelmed with packing. It doesn’t help that my siblings found the bags of candy I’d bought to take with me and decided to help themselves… the sneaks 🙂

Thankfully, I’ve finished most of my gift shopping via Black Friday sales. While it was terrible waiting in lines and having to sneak around people to get what I wanted, I’m very satisfied with all that I bought. It’s been really hard finding gifts that are good for a Chinese wedding! After speaking with some Chinese friends, I learned that it’s a big taboo to gift a clock, as the word for ‘clock’ sounds very close to ‘death!’ Amazing.

With all that I have to do, it’s no wonder that I’m going a bit crazy. I’m never able to pack until the last minute because part of me feels that it can’t be started unless I have it all written down. Now writing everything down is a bit therapeutic for me, but until I have everything in that suitcase, I’m going to work myself insane. Any superpowers would really come in handy at this point 🙂

 

P.S. Any and all gift ideas would be appreciated! I can’t forget that I’m representing the good ol’ U. S. of A!

Author:

Enjoy my little descriptions of life and experiences, and feel free to leave any comments and or suggestions!

2 thoughts on “And miles to go before I sleep

Go ahead and say it

