Posted in China

And so it begins

.. the countdown, that is πŸ™‚ Yes, ladies and gentlemen, my Chinese Visa has finally arrived.I’m super excited! I’ve finished about 90% of the shopping I intended to do (comfortable walking shoes, uncomfortable nice shoes for the wedding, a travel bag/purse, gifts, etc) and am feeling really good about where I am and all I bought. I did a ton of research on appropriate gifts in Chinse culture (look for a post on that soon) and got a lot of great advice from friends and family. I love how my parents went from feeling I was planning on taking too many gifts to feeling that yet ‘one more’ is needed πŸ™‚

P.S. I can’t believe I leave in less than two weeks! Keep me in your prayers πŸ™‚

Author:

I'm a female living near Atlanta, GA. I never thought my life would be interesting enough for a blog, but a trip to China was reason enough to start one :) Enjoy my little descriptions of life and experiences, and feel free to leave any comments and or suggestions!

One thought on “And so it begins

Go ahead and say it

