Posted in Family, Life

Flawless Victory

“Flawless Victory.”

Let’s just say that if you know where that phrase comes from, you are my hero for the next ten minutes.

I had the pleasure of seeing this movie for the first time in my life the other night, and I can honestly say that my childhood was awesome. While I never mastered any video games, due to them not being allowed in my house, I remember the arcades that had Mortal Kombat would always be full (and have a line). Every kid of my generation knew that theme song, the players, and the different moves. 

It was amazing to revisit that time of my childhood. I know that many people watch movies from the 80’s and 90’s and scoff at the visual effects and such, but I have to say I thoroughly enjoyed the movie. In fact, some of my favorite movies ever are from those time periods. Now judge me if you dare 🙂

MORTAL KOMBAT!

Author:

I'm a female living near Atlanta, GA. I never thought my life would be interesting enough for a blog, but a trip to China was reason enough to start one :) Enjoy my little descriptions of life and experiences, and feel free to leave any comments and or suggestions!

Go ahead and say it

