Posted in Family, Life

You can’t buy happiness, but you can buy ice cream

..and that’s essentially the same thing 😉

I have loved ice cream forever… probably even before I was born. I’m small, but I can eat more ice cream than anyone I know (oh yeah, a challenge has been issued!)

I remember several years ago, when I was around 17, we had some family visiting. We’d just served everyone ice cream, and I was smart to wait until everyone had theirs before serving myself. My uncle saw my dish and laughed, asking who I was going to share it with. I laughed along with him before matter-of-factly informing him that the dish wasn’t to be shared; rather, it was just for me. He didn’t believe me, and I just smiled innocently and began eating. His eyes progressively got bigger as he watched me consume my portion, and finally he laughed and said he wouldn’t have believed it if he hadn’t seen me.

I’m not one to discriminate against ice cream flavors. I’ve tried to determine my favorite flavor many times, but it always changes. I have a good few that I will always return to, but there’s no real flavor that I can define as ‘favorite.’ Why limit myself?

Just the other day, I bought myself a pack of dream bars (the popsicle with orange and vanilla ice cream mixed together that makes dreams come true) and thought I’d finished all but one over a period of a few days. Yesterday, when I checked the freezer, I saw not one, but TWO popsicles remaining. I tell you, my day was made 😉

So tell me, what food/sweet makes your day?

Author:

I'm a female living near Atlanta, GA. I never thought my life would be interesting enough for a blog, but a trip to China was reason enough to start one :) Enjoy my little descriptions of life and experiences, and feel free to leave any comments and or suggestions!

3 thoughts on “You can’t buy happiness, but you can buy ice cream

  1. LOL. Your obsession with ice cream is similar to my obsession with all things baklava. I love the different permutations: walnuts, pistachios, pomegranates, etc. I have not found a type of baklava I didn’t like. I like ice cream, but baklava is like a tiny triangle of heaven. 🙂

Go ahead and say it

