Posted in Life

I’m a damsel in no distress!

I don’t know what it is about me that screams “Damsel in Distress; SAVE ME!!!” but for some reason, people feel the need to rescue me, despite the fact that I’m more often compared to Xena than a ‘damsel.’ I’m a pretty independent person who doesn’t mind being on my own (that means I’ll go places and do things…. by myself) and can’t help but be bewildered by this generation of people who’d rather pretend to text or talk than interact with the live people around them.

Just the other day, I was pumping gas at a random gas station that I visit maybe once every 4 years. I selected that I wanted a receipt from the pump, and seconds later the owner came hurrying out, carrying what I thought was my receipt. I was a bit confused as I hadn’t finished pumping and there was no way the receipt could have printed, but as he handed me the sheet, I glanced down and saw that it was a code that expired on July 5th. Confused (and wondering if I was about to become an action hero to find out what the code meant), he told me that he wanted me to have a free car wash and that I needed to drive around the back to the entrance. I kind of goofily smiled at him before thanking him and wishing him a good day as he hurried back inside to the cool air.

Now I’m not complaining about things like this; rather, I’m always really appreciative when it happens. I don’t expect anything free in life, but then again, why would I turn down a free car wash šŸ˜‰

Enjoy the rest of the weekend, everyone, and may you all get at least one free car wash in your life šŸ™‚

Author:

I'm a female living near Atlanta, GA. I never thought my life would be interesting enough for a blog, but a trip to China was reason enough to start one :) Enjoy my little descriptions of life and experiences, and feel free to leave any comments and or suggestions!

7 thoughts on “I’m a damsel in no distress!

  1. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this site. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s challenging to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appeal. I must say you have done a superb job with this. Also, the blog loads extremely fast for me on Opera. Outstanding Blog!

  2. You can definitely see your expertise within the work you write. The sector hopes for more passionate writers such as you who aren’t afraid to say how they believe. At all times go after your heart. “In America, through pressure of conformity, there is freedom of choice, but nothing to choose from.” by Peter Ustinov.

Go ahead and say it

