Posted in Life

Every title I think of with ‘grass’ in it sounds suspicious

To me a lush carpet of pine needles or spongy grass is more welcome than the most luxurious Persian rug. 

-Helen Keller

There’s something so soothing about the scent of freshly cut grass, and the scent of rain makes me feel renewed. Whenever I pass by a freshly cut or lawn being cut, I always open my window to let the scent fill my car. Now combine that with a sprinkling of rain? Heavenly. 

Now to ruin your bubble (and my own!). Did you know that the ‘scent’ given off by grass as it’s cut is actually a chemical call for help? What we smell is not actually the grass, but an SOS call it sends off into nature. Still, I don’t really care as it’s wonderful and because let’s be serious…grass is spoiled. It’s the most irrigated crop in America, and we know that when the zombie apocalypse comes it’ll be the most plentiful crop…and one that we can’t eat at that.

And to top it off, there is no real ‘scent’ of rain, either. Our sense of smell is simply better in humid conditions, so we smell everything better right after rain (and this also explains why your farts smell so much stronger in the shower you gross people). Rain helps us smell the world better. Now can you imagine how much better the world smells after rain for dogs?? Intense.

So the moral of the story is nature is awesome and it’s our duty to maintain it, so get out and enjoy it! Have a lovely day 🙂

Author:

I'm a female living near Atlanta, GA. I never thought my life would be interesting enough for a blog, but a trip to China was reason enough to start one :) Enjoy my little descriptions of life and experiences, and feel free to leave any comments and or suggestions!

5 thoughts on “Every title I think of with ‘grass’ in it sounds suspicious

  1. Magnificent items from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely magnificent. I really like what you have got right here, certainly like what you’re saying and the best way during which you assert it. You make it entertaining and you continue to take care of to stay it wise. I can not wait to read far more from you. This is really a terrific web site.

  2. I like this website very much. I’m a follower of your website and wanna say thanks for all the interesting stuff on it. Please take a look at my website also??? Thanks!

Go ahead and say it

