Posted in Family, Life

Time to share a few laughs :)

A smile costs nothing but gives much. It enriches those who receive without making poorer those who give. It takes but a moment, but the memory of it sometimes lasts forever. None is so rich or mighty that he cannot get along without it and none is so poor that he cannot be made rich by it. Yet a smile cannot be bought, begged, borrowed, or stolen, for it is something that is of no value to anyone until it is given away. Some people are too tired to give you a smile. Give them one of yours, as none needs a smile so much as he who has no more to give.
Author Unknown

It appears that I’m starting a lot of these posts with quotes nowadays 🙂

Truth.

I was talking with my sister the other day about random things, and we happened upon the topic of things that used to make us laugh when we were kids. Funnily enough, we discovered that we could still incapacitate ourselves from laughter just from the memories and or discussion of those things. Now that I’ve finally caught my breath (for the most part) I thought it would be fun to share some of those things with all of you 🙂

First up: the chef from the Little Mermaid. We would literally pause, rewind, and watch every one of his scenes for hours. I’m pretty sure we drove our mother crazy with this movie.

Next, we have Batty from Fern Gully. I can’t even begin to count the number of times I used to perform this rap for anyone who asked (and quite often to those who didn’t, haha) I couldn’t find a video of the clip, so this will have to suffice  

I don’t think this video needs an introduction… Mary Poppins pretty much speaks for itself!

I couldn’t find any of my favorite clips from Disney’s 1973 Robin Hood movie, so if you haven’t seen it, definitely put it on top of your list. Here’s the intro for it just to give you a taste of the awesomenesss of this movie

This is by far one of my most favorite movies EVER. I can probably quote you this entire movie verbatim, and there are many other scenes (pretty much every other scene) this are hilarious in their own right, but this is a mash-up of the clips of the wedding scenes. It’s not long, but I wish you could have seen how flabbergasted we were the first time we saw this, lol

For now, I think five videos is enough. I’ll probably make another post some time in the future with others because I didn’t even begin to empty out the recesses of our funny memories. Enjoy and share!!

Author:

I'm a female living near Atlanta, GA. I never thought my life would be interesting enough for a blog, but a trip to China was reason enough to start one :) Enjoy my little descriptions of life and experiences, and feel free to leave any comments and or suggestions!

Go ahead and say it

