Posted in Life

You can’t be a Power Ranger if you can’t do a backflip

And no lie, that’s one of the biggest regrets of my life. It’s not too late to learn, right ;)?

I can’t even count the number of times I used to practice “just in case ;)”

Mighty Morphin’ Power Rangers was quite possibly the best show from my childhood. I remember staying home from birthday parties and the like just so I wouldn’t miss an episode (recording just wasn’t the same!!!). I love that the series has continued over the years, even though I kind of fell off the bandwagon for a bit. It’s nice to see my younger brother is a continued fan and that I can keep up with it through him. 

It got me to start thinking about kids nowadays and what they have available for them on tv and the like. Between Gossip Girl and Twilight, there aren’t really any decent things for role models. What surprised me one day was how a girl in one of my classes came and sat to talk to me, smiling a bit slyly to herself every so often. When I finally asked her what she was laughing about, she burst out with an “I knew you didn’t recognize me!”

Fast forward a little bit, this girl was a super emo that I had a talk with last year. She was really into heavy black eye shadow and liner and had her hair dyed a really harsh brown for her fair skin. I couldn’t believe that this dirty blond haired girl with minimal makeup was the same one from last year… and then she told me that she decided to stop being emo because of our talk. I have never been more proud of myself in my life!

So I may not be able to do backflips. I might have terrible aim, despite being able to handle myself. I know that while I’m still waiting to get that call to be a Power Ranger and for my mutant abilities to develop (IT COULD STILL HAPPEN), I know that I’m still super to others 🙂

Author:

I'm a female living near Atlanta, GA. I never thought my life would be interesting enough for a blog, but a trip to China was reason enough to start one :) Enjoy my little descriptions of life and experiences, and feel free to leave any comments and or suggestions!

One thought on “You can’t be a Power Ranger if you can’t do a backflip

Go ahead and say it

