Posted in Life

Water, water, everywhere, but not a drop to drink

We’ve all heard a million times over how we’re supposed to drink around 64oz (8 8oz glasses) of water a day. Do any of us really do it? I somehow doubt it. Up until a few years ago, I was not a water person at all; water was something for pools or for making lemonade. But when I went to China last year (read all about my China Trip here!) I got more into the habit of drinking water. So what, you may think? Well what makes it interesting is that I got used to drinking hot water… not ice water.

Now when I go to restaurants it’s kind of weird to ask to be brought hot water, so I’m not at a weird level yet. But when I’m at home, I find it difficult to end my day if I don’t have a cup of water freshly boiled in the microwave. Another funny thing is that when I make tea, if it’s not boiled on the stove, it doesn’t taste right. But now, when I want my hot water, anything from the stove and not the microwave just tastes wrong! I’m sure it’s 100% psychological… Freud would have a field day with my psyche. 

So now as I consume my hot water, I wish you all the best in your beverage choices. Try to cut down on soda and juices and add in some healthier options. Who knows; maybe hot water will work for you 😉

Author:

Enjoy my little descriptions of life and experiences, and feel free to leave any comments and or suggestions!

2 thoughts on “Water, water, everywhere, but not a drop to drink

Go ahead and say it

