Posted in Family, Life

You’re such an “animal”

My sister and I have always had a weird/funny relationship. To be fair, I’m sure everyone says this about their sister and or siblings. When we were little, she used to ask me to put on a ‘funny show,’ where I’d sing, dance, make up a story and act it out, dress up strangely, etc. I’m still 90% certain that I’m going to make it in Hollywood… just waiting to be discovered ๐Ÿ˜‰

What makes my sister so funny is that nobody can come up with silly games like her. She has the best insults in the world, such as:ย “You’re a lopsided Oreo!” andย “Stop being a pig, you llama!” I’d tell you more, but I don’t want to give away her secrets ๐Ÿ˜‰ One of the games she came up with when we were little was the Animal Game. Honestly, I’m still not sure if that’s the official name, but the sake of this blog, I will name it thus. The rules of the game are simple: insult each other by calling them different animals. However, if I call you a snake, you cannot then call me a python as I’ve covered snakes. Likewise, if she calls me a fish, I cannot call her a tuna.

The level of insult of each animal changes in each game. For instance, in one game, anteater can be the biggest insult, yet the biggest source of laughter in the next. There is no real consistency; you have to play according to the setting. The game ends when one of us repeats an animal and loses. Seriously, it’s the funnest game, and we’ve gone super hardcore. My sister has sat with a dictionary next to her and texted me the first 20 animals she found that began with “W.”ย I in turn had to text back the same number of animals plus one, but having it in text made it easier to be sure I wasn’t repeating any animal. While our verbal games can go on upwards on 5 minutes, our last texting game went on for a good hour, haha. What can I say? We’re special ๐Ÿ™‚

So, in honor of my sister who rarely ever reads this, I give to you the best animal pictures that I was able to find in 15 minutes:)

So what obscure animals can you think of?ย 

Author:

Enjoy my little descriptions of life and experiences, and feel free to leave any comments and or suggestions!

2 thoughts on “You’re such an “animal”

Go ahead and say it